The First EVER Post! (Again)

Hello There! I just spent what feels like about 12 hours writing a lovely post that I was really proud of, only to find that it’s disappeared. So let’s try again! 🙂

First things first – I can’t spell or use grammar correctly. Sorry!

For the last few months I’ve been toying with the idea of starting a weight loss blog. I’ve always found the idea of being honest to complete strangers on the internet quite refreshing. Strange, I know! In all honesty, I kept putting it off and then Christmas came. Don’t get me wrong – I LOVE Christmas! What I don’t love is going in search of the perfect dress only to find that it doesn’t actually exist because I’m now too fat to fit into anything I like!  I’m the sort of person that will always try to make light of any situation, I make jokes about me being (obscenely) overweight with the hope that no one else will if I can beat them to it. In reality I avoid mirrors and windows at all costs and if any photo’s are being taken I insist they must just be of the face! I’m 22 years old, these should be the best years of my life and yet I’m hiding away because I’m ashamed of how I look. I should be going out, being silly, having fun, I should be happy. That last one hits me the hardest. If I’m not happy, why on earth am I not changing myself? Why aren’t I doing everything in my power to make myself happy? I honestly can’t give you an answer. But I will be changing that. I will lose weight, because that will be the first step to making me happy!

Ideally I want to be posting nearly every day, at the very least it will be weekly. I’ll keep you updated with the diet I’m on, weekly weigh ins, food diaries and perhaps the occasional recipe! I hope I’ve been able to give you a slight insight into why I’ve started this blog, however if you have any questions – ask away! 🙂

Lots of Love xx

Leave a comment